Bookmark This PageIncrease Font SizeDecrease Font SizeRevert to Default Font Size

Four Outstanding Alumni to be Recognized at May 26 Dinner

In recognition of the accomplishments of four outstanding Lakehead University alumni, Alumni Honour Awards and Outstanding Young Alumni Awards will be presented at the 2010 Lakehead University Alumni Awards Dinner.  

Recipients of the 2010 Alumni Honour Awards are:

  • Larry Hebert (BA ’69, GDIPB ’70, HBComm ’78), Councillor at Large, City of Thunder Bay
  • Jim Sanders (BA ’69), Past President, Canadian National Institute for the Blind

Recipients of the 2010 Outstanding Young Alumni Award are:

  • Dr. Michel S. Beaulieu (HBA ’01, BED ’01, MA’ 03), Assistant Professor (History), Lakehead University
  • Anthony Leblanc (HBA ’93), CEO, Ice Edge Holdings

Click here to learn more about these awards. 

The Alumni Awards Dinner takes place in the Lakehead University Faculty Lounge on Wednesday, May 26. The Symposium begins at 6:00 p.m. and dinner will be served at 6:30 p.m.. Tickets are $50 per person, and a cash bar will be available.

For more information, please contact Richard Longtin at

Last updated April 15, 2010

News RSS Feed Stay Informed - Subscribe to our RSS Feed